Booth Canyon Orchard Delivery to Bainbridge, January 23rd

pearsWinter got you down? Add a little local fruit back into your diet. Booth Canyon Orchard, a certified organic family farm, will be coming to the island on January 23rd. You can pre-order a box or buy fruit by the pound upon arrival. We’ve been absolutely savoring our last box of pears. They keep well tucked into our crisper drawer. Firm and sweet, each pear has brought a little brightness to our breakfasts. They are so delicious that I have not even been tempted to bake with a single one – they’re just too good not to eat raw! If you’re interested in ordering ahead of time, here is the information from Stina:

Hi all you Bainbridge fruit fans,
I am delivering fruit to Bainbridge Island Friday January 23, 2015.  The location will be the same as October, in the north parking lot of the Eagle Harbor Congregational Church/Madrona Waldorf School.  I will be there shorter hours as the days are cold and wet, from 1:30 to 4.   You can purchase fruit by the pound ($3.00/#) or by the box ( $42/box for pears), and I will have samples to try before you buy.  If you can not make the short pick  up time, please call me as I will be visiting family in Winslow for the afternoon, I just don’t want to hang out in the cold all day.  
In January we are featuring our winter storage D’Anjou pears.  These pears are not like the D’Anjou you get at the store.  They are more like a peach in winter; sweet, juicy creamy, fragrant goodness.  A box will keep in a cold place (a north facing porch is good) for 4-6 weeks, while you bring in a few pears at a time to ripen and enjoy.  Each box comes with storage and ripening instructions. Boxes are 22 pounds and cost $42.  . 
 
To reserve a box of fruit  YOU MUST PRE PAY by sending me a check.    This is the end our pear supply, so please reserve a box if you can, and let me know if you are interested if you can’t commit to reserving.     You can place your order by email, but will need to send a check in the mail for the full amount to:
Booth Canyon Orchardbooth canyon
391 Twisp Carlton Rd
Carlton, WA 98814
Please include a daytime phone where I can reach you if you get busy.  
If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to call me at 509-997-0063, or email stina@boothcanyonorchard.com.  
I donate a percentage of my sales to Madrona School, so you are supporting the school, as well as a Washington family farm. 
May your winter be peaceful and joyful.
Stina Booth
Booth Canyon Orchard

